

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA CITIES SELF INSURANCE FUND SPEICAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES ZOOM TELECONFERENCE JULY 14, 2022

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Liz Cottrell, City of Anderson Kristina Miller, City of Corning Kara Reddig, City of Elk Grove Michael Rock, City of Ione Jennifer Styczynski, City of Marysville Tom Westbrook, City of Red Bluff Andy Schiltz, City of Rocklin Jen Lee, City of Rio Vista Spencer Morrison, City of Yuba City

COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT

Nathan Bagwill, City of Auburn Rachel Ancheta, City of Dixon

CONSULTANTS & GUESTS

Marcus Beverly, Alliant Insurance Services Jenna Wirkner, Alliant Insurance Services. Dori Zumwalt, Sedgwick Bernard Gagain, Sedgwick Summer Simpson, Sedgwick

A. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Liz Cottrell called the meeting to order at 2:01 p.m.

B. ROLL CALL

Roll call was made, and the above-mentioned members were present constituting a quorum.

C. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

D. Closed Session to Discuss Pending Claims

Liability:

Deborah Richardson v. City Folsom*

Workers' Compensation:

- 1. NCWA-557711 & NCWA-557627 v. City of Rocklin
- 2. NCWA-558453 & NCWA-558452 v. City of Folsom *

A Public Entity Joint Powers Authority

EC Approved 9/22/22 Page 1 of 2



NORTHERN CALIFORNIÀ CITIES SELF INSURANCE FUND SPEICAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES ZOOM TELECONFERENCE JULY 14, 2022

E. Report from Closed Session

The Committee met and no reportable action was taken.

F. Claims Committee Membership Appointment

A motion was made to elect Rachel Ancheta Vice President, Kristina Miller, Jennifer Styczynski, Andy Schiltz, Spencer Morrison, to the Claims Committee for 22/23.

MOTION: Michael Rock

SECOND: Kara Reddig

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Ayes: Cottrell, Miller, Reddig, Rock, Styczynski, Westbrook, Schiltz, Lee, Morrison

Nays: None

I. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 2:31p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Styczynski, Secretary

Date