

# NORTHERN CALIFORNIA CITIES SELF INSURANCE FUND SPEICAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES ZOOM TELECONFERENCE DECEMBER 12, 2022

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT**

Liz Cottrell, City of Anderson
Nathan Bagwill, City of Auburn
Kristina Miller, City of Corning
Rachel Ancheta, City of Dixon
Kara Reddig, City of Elk Grove
Chris Hancock, City of Ione
Jennifer Styczynski, City of Marysville
Tom Westbrook, City of Red Bluff
Spencer Morrison, City of Yuba City

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT**

Andy Schiltz, City of Rocklin Jen Lee, City of Rio Vista

#### **CONSULTANTS & GUESTS**

Marcus Beverly, Alliant Insurance Services Jenna Wirkner, Alliant Insurance Services Amanda Tonks, City of Rocklin Nicole Moe, City of Marysville Conor Boughey, Alliant Insurance Services Melissa Rojas, City of Elk Grove Sheleen Loza, City of Yuba City

### A. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Liz Cottrell called the meeting to order at 3:31 p.m.

#### B. ROLL CALL

Roll call was made, and the above-mentioned members were present constituting a quorum.

## C. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

# D. Workers' Compensation Claims Administration RFP Update

Mr. Beverly gave an overview of the Ad Hoc Committee RFP. We received 8 proposals and moved forward with four interviews on December 7<sup>th</sup>. The Ad Hoc Committee decided that Athens and LWP would be the top two. Ad Hoc Committee members requested more information from Athens and LWP to make a final decision.

Ad Hoc Committee Members discussed reasoning for choosing LWP and Athens.

**A Public Entity Joint Powers Authority** 

EC Approved 3/23/23 Page 1 of 2



# NORTHERN CALIFORNIA CITIES SELF INSURANCE FUND SPEICAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES ZOOM TELECONFERENCE DECEMBER 12, 2022

Members were impressed with LWP. Members discussed asking LWP if they would lower pricing.

A motion was made to recommend moving to LWP to the Board of Directors.

MOTION: Spencer Morrison SECOND: Kristina Miller

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Aves: Cottrell, Bagwill, Miller, Ancheta, Reddig, Hancock, Styczynski, Westbrook, Morrison

Nays: None

Members discussed letting Sedgwick know we moved forward.

# I. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 4:18 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Styczynski, Secretary

4-5-0